Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of report (Date of earliest event reported): May 26, 2021



Dyne Therapeutics, Inc.

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)




Delaware   001-39509   36-4883909

(State or Other Jurisdiction

of Incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

830 Winter Street

Waltham, Massachusetts

(Address of Principal Executive Offices)     (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: (781) 786-8230

Not applicable

(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


   Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
   Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
   Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
   Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:


Title of each class




Name of each exchange
on which registered

Common stock, $0.0001 par value per share   DYN   Nasdaq Global Select Market

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).

Emerging growth company   ☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.   ☐




Item 5.07

Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (the “Company”) held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders on May 26, 2021. The following is a summary of the matters voted on at that meeting.



The stockholders of the Company elected Lawrence Klein, Ph.D. and Catherine Stehman-Breen, M.D. as Class I directors, each to serve for a three-year term expiring at the 2024 annual meeting of stockholders and until his or her respective successor has been duly elected and qualified. The results of the stockholders’ vote with respect to such matter were as follows:


Name    For      Withheld      Broker Non-Votes  

Lawrence Klein, Ph.D.

     29,503,870        3,117,669        2,950,942  

Catherine Stehman-Breen, M.D.

     29,436,360        3,185,180        2,950,942  



The stockholders of the Company ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021. The results of the stockholders’ vote with respect to such matter were as follows:



   Against      Abstain  


     52        50,739  


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: May 26, 2021     By:   /s/ Joshua Brumm
      Name: Joshua Brumm
      Title:   President and Chief Executive Officer